Faculty and Staff Directory

Department Administration

Sidney Donnell

Department Head
Associate Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
donnells@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5260
404 Pardee Hall

Markus Dubischar

Assistant Department Head / Associate Professor of Classics
Classical Civilization Studies Chair

Habilitation, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Ph.D., Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Greifswald
dubischm@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5293
425 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/dubischm/

gravatar

Joli Mellett

Secretary

mellettj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5252
410 Pardee Hall

Faculty

gravatar1

Michael G. Clark

Visiting Instructor of Classical Languages

clarkmic@lafayette.edu
405 Pardee Hall

Olga Anna Duhl

Professor of French
Medieval, Renaissance & Early Modern Studies Co-Chair

Ph.D., Rutgers University
duhlo@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5231
427 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/duhlo/

Pan GAO

Fulbright Teaching Assistant of Chinese

M.A., Fudan University
gaop@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-3146
408 Pardee Hall

Michelle Geoffrion-Vinci

Associate Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., Stanford University
geoffrim@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5284
426 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/geoffrim/

gravatar1

Mari Hayashi

Visiting Instructor of Japanese

M.A., University of Pittsburgh
hayashim@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5960
436 Pardee Hall

Naoko Ikegami

Visiting Instructor of Japanese

M.A., University of Essex
ikegamin@lafayette.edu
On Leave: 2014-15

Christa Keister

Visiting Instructor of German

M.E., Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
keisterc@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5266
435 Pardee Hall

Roxanne Lalande

Professor of French

Ph.D., University of Iowa
lalander@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5263
409 Pardee Hall

Margarete Lamb-Faffelberger

Professor of German

Ph.D., Rice University
lambfafm@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5255
433 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/lambfafm/

Han LUO

Full-Time Lecturer of Chinese

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
luoh@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-3073
430 Pardee Hall

Edward McDonald

Professor Emeritus of German

Ph.D., Columbia University
mcdonale@lafayette.edu

Rado Pribic

Professor Emeritus of Foreign Languages & Literatures

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
pribicr@lafayette.edu
http://sites.lafayette.edu/pribicr/

Camille Qualtere

Visiting Instructor of Spanish

M.A., State University of New York, Albany
qualterc@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5230
407 Pardee Hall

Daniel Quiros

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
quirosd@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5257
416 Pardee Hall

Juan Rojo

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., Cornell University
rojoj@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5256
403 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/rojoj/

George Rosa

Professor of French

D. Phil., University of Oxford
rosag@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5261
434 Pardee Hall

Valeria Sajez

Visiting Lecturer of Russian

A.M., Brown University
sajezv@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5254
414 Pardee Hall

Richard Shupp

Visiting Instructor of Spanish

M.A., Lehigh University
shuppr@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5594
412 Pardee Hall

Katie Stafford

Full-Time Lecturer of Spanish

Ph.D., University of California, Davis
staffoko@lafayette.edu
406 Pardee Hall
http://sites.lafayette.edu/staffoko/

Daniel Stein

Visiting Intructor of Hebrew

Rabbinic Ordination, Jewish Theological Seminary of America
M.A., Jewish Theological Seminary of America
steind@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5780
405 Pardee Hall

Mary Toulouse

Director of FLL Resource Center
Visiting Instructor of French

M.S., Lehigh University
M.A., New York University
toulousm@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5265
418-B Pardee Hall

Clara Verónica Valdano Lopez

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
valdanoc@lafayette.edu
(610) 330-5259
423 Pardee Hall

Li Yang

Assistant Professor of Chinese

Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
yangll@lafayette.edu
Research Leave: 2014-15

Contact Us

Sidney Donnell, Department Head
404 Pardee Hall
(610) 330-5260
donnells@lafayette.edu

Markus Dubischar, Assistant Head
423 Pardee Hall
(610) 330-5293
dubischm@lafayette.edu

Joli Mellett, Department Secretary
410 Pardee Hall
(610) 330-5252
mellettj@lafayette.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures
Lafayette College
413 Pardee Hall
Easton, PA 18042
(610) 330-5252
(610) 330-5656 (fax)